term of three years expiring Mar. 31, 1940, and R. J. Tallon, Secretary-Treasurer, Trades and Labour Congress of Canada, to be a Member of the said Council for a term of two years expiring Mar. 31, 1939. July 21, Constable David Charles Slinn: to be Mining Recorder, Agent of Dominion Lands, and Crown Timber Agent for the Great Bear Lake Mining District with headquarters at Cameron Bay, N.W.T., as from June 26, 1937. July 23, Hon. C. R. Mitchell, Chief Justice of the Trial Division of the Supreme Court of Alberta: to be Administrator of the Government of the Province of Alberta during the absence of the Lieutenant-Governor of the said Province from July 24, 1937, to Aug. 1, 1937. Aug. 11, Hon. James Emile Pierre Prendergast, Chief Justice of Manitoba: to be Administrator of the Government of the Province of Manitoba during the absence of the Lieutenant-Governor of the said Province from Aug. 14 to Sept. 13, 1937, both dates inclusive. Lewis Warner Patmore, Esq., K.C., Prince Rupert, B.C.: to be one of the Canadian Members of the International Fisheries Commission under the Pacific Halibut Treaty in lieu of George J. Alexander, Esq., resigned. Sept. 22, Robert John Moffat, Esq., Bradwell, Sask.: to be a Director of the Canadian National Railways for a term of three years from Oct. 1, 1937. Oct. 20, Donald MacGillivray, Esq., Port Colborne, Ont.: to be a Member of the Buffalo and Fort Erie Public Bridge Authority, vice Hon. J. D. Chaplin, St. Catharines, Ont. Oct. 27, Nathan Louis Nathanson, Toronto, Ont., President, Famous Players Canadian Corporation Ltd.; Alan Butterworth Plaunt, Ottawa, Ont., Journalist; and Brigadier-General Victor Wentworth Odlum, Vancouver, B.C., Broker: to be re-appointed as Governors of the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation for a term of three years from Nov. 2, Oct. 29, Hon. C. A. Dunning, Minister of Finance; Dr. W. C. Clark, Deputy Minister of Finance; Hon. F. R. Davis, Minister of Health, N.S.; E. H. Blois, Director of Old Age Pensions, N.S.; Hon. A. P. Paterson, President, Executive Council, N.B.; W. P. Jones, Director of Old Age Pensions, N.B.; Hon. Mark R. McGuigan, Minister of Education and Public Health, P.E.I.; Otto Campbell, Superintendent of Old Age Pensions, P.E.I.; Hon. W. Tremblay, Minister of Labour, Que.; J. R. Forest, President, Quebec Old Age Pensions Commission, Que.; Hon. Eric Cross, Minister of Public Welfare, Ont.; George Tattle, Vice-Chairman, Old Age Pensions Commission, Ont.; Hon. W. J. Major, Attorney-General, Man.; Major C. K. Newcombe, Chairman, Workmen's Compensation Board, Man.; Hon. Charles M. Dunn, Minister of Highways and Transportation, and in charge of the Old Age Pensions Act, Sask.; W. C. Mills, Commissioner, Old Age Pensions, Sask.; Hon. Solon Low, Provincial Treasurer, Alta.; Dr. V. W. Wright, Chairman, Workmen's Compensation Board, Alta.; Hon. George S. Pearson, Minister of Labour, B.C.; E. S. H. Winn, Chairman, Workmen's Compensation Board, B.C.: to be Members of the Interprovincial Board pursuant to the Old Age Pensions Act in the place and stead of the members of the Interprovincial Board previously established. Nov. 15, Joseph Sirois, Esq., LL.D., Quebec, Que., Notary Public, Professor of Constitutional and Administrative Law at Laval University: to be a Member of the Commission on Dominion-Provincial Relations in the place of Hon. Mr. Justice Rinfret, resigned. Nov. 26, Gustave Lanctôt, Esq., K.C., D. Litt., LL.D., Ottawa, Ont.: to be Dec. 9, David Livingstone McKeand, Esq., Secretary, North-Dominion Archivist. west Territories Council: to be a Member of the Geographic Board of Canada. 1938.—Jan. 29, Hon. Horace Harvey, Chief Justice of Alberta: to be Administrator of the Government of the said Province during the absence of the Lieutenant-Governor, from Jan. 29 to Feb. 8, 1938. Feb. 10, George Spence: to be Director of Rehabilitation, effective Mar. 1, 1938; Oswald Freer: to be Superintendent of Land Utilization, effective Jan. 1, 1938; John Vallance: to be Superintendent of Water